Are Twix Vegan?

If your mind is on eating a Twix and you’re wondering (hoping it’s vegan) is a Twix vegan then you’ve come to the right place, you’ll find that sadly as this current time Twix are not vegan. This is because it’s coated in milk chocolate which contains cows milk, they are suitable for vegetarians however. Is there hope I hear you ask, well there are several alternatives available to you as listed below.

Are White Chocolate Twix’s Vegan?

These chocolate bar/biscuits are also not suitable for vegans as they contain milk, as with the above they can be eaten by vegetarians.

Is a Dark Chocolate Twix Vegan?

A similar answer to both of the above, the method that Mars (the producers of Twix) use when making these mean they use milk products. So unless you’re a vegetarian then you won’t be able to eat these if you are vegan.

Vegan Twix Alternatives

So we’ve just broken your heart as you had your heart and stomach set on having a Twix, can you still eat something similar well we’ve spent a few days researching, testing and eating the alternatives so you don’t have and come up with the best vegan Twix alternatives available in the UK.

There are essentially two different options for you, it’s either buy an alternative vegan product or make your own.

The most popular and similar option available to vegans is the Go Max Go 2fer bar, which is a cookie topped with caramel with a chocolate coating. You can purchase these from online shops such as VeganStore and ProteinPickandMix as well as other places.

Vegan Twix Recipes

The second option is to make your very own vegan Twix equivalents at home, there are many many recipes online with varying different ways to recreate your favourite chocolate bar but we’ve narrowed it down to our favourite ones.

There are many other recipes out there so if the above doesn’t quite work for you, maybe you’re missing an ingredient or simply want to do it another way then head on to Google and you’ll find an array of other options.

Will Mars make vegan Twix’s?

Hopefully one day soon I’ll be back on this page to edit it to let you know that they’ve made all Twix products vegan but as it stands they currently aren’t. We do know however that as the number of vegans increases in the UK, big companies such as Mars are taking note and adapting products. So fingers crossed one day we’ll be able to pick up a Twix at any local shop and eat it knowing it’s vegan.

Unlucky
Two Years Premium Membership
Sorry no luck today
Almost!
One Years Premium Membership
Sorry not today
Unlucky
6 Months Premium Membership
Get your chance to win a prize!
Enter your email address and spin the wheel. This is your chance to win amazing discounts!

Our in-house rules:

  • One game per user

Good luck :)

VeganCard
Validated

VERIFIED MEMBER

Member Name:  

Valid today:  

24, September, 2020

Membership ID:  

VC5X12

VERIFIED MEMBER

Member Name:  

Valid today:  

24, September, 2020

Membership Expires:  

VC5X12