If you’re a fan of Ferrero Rocher’s and are vegan you’ll be asking if you can eat them or not. In basic terms the answer is no, this is because they contain milk chocolate, butter and skim milk powder but fear not, we’ve found an alternative that is very similar, vegan-friendly and you can buy it!
For those of you who are fans of Ferrero Rocher, you’ll know that these delicious treats involve a hazelnut which is surrounded by a Nutella like filling covered in both wafer, chocolate and hazelnut bits! We love them and know thousands also do. So when it comes to asking the question are Ferrero Rocher vegan you’ll find that sadly they are not but you can, however, buy something very similar which is vegan.
The vegan Ferrero Rocher alternative is called Kavici Choco Spheres and are available from Poundstretcher, the ingredients are sugar, cocoa powder, cocoa mass, cocoa butter substitute, nut, wheat flour, salt, peanuts, soya, wheat and gluten. This means that it is classed as vegan although this is one of those products which actually isn’t advertised as vegan on the packet but due to the ingredients they are.
Another Ferrero Rocher alternative which is widely available is called the Vego Hazelnut Chocolate Bar, these are often found in corner shops, Tesco, Sainsbury’s and other supermarkets. It’s not entirely like Ferrero Rocher as it comes in a bar but the flavour is similar and it is widely available so useful if you want to grab a quick bar to eat.
If you’ve spotted any other alternatives to Ferrero Rocher then please let us know and we’ll include them on this page to help fellow vegans out.
Note: We aim to keep this page up to date but remember to always check the ingredients of the products you eat before you eat them to ensure they haven’t snuck in a non-vegan ingredient in a change of recipe.
Our in-house rules:
Good luck :)